Hard Rock Deceit (Darkest Days bk 4) by Athena Wright

About this book:
He's a brilliant artist. A rock star god.

He challenges me. Excites me.
He makes me quiver. Makes me swoon.
He makes me feel things I've never dreamed of.
But we're both dedicated to our art. We'll do whatever it takes to succeed.
When I find out just how far he'll go, it threatens to tear our world apart.

-- -- --

Hard Rock Deceit is a New Adult Rock Star Romance. It is the fourth novel in the Darkest Days series, but can be read as a standalone with a HEA.

A note from the author: This book is complete and utter fangirl wish fulfillment. It is not realistic in the slightest. Then again, who reads rock star romances for realism, anyway? ;)

I have read all of Athena Wright's books and this is probably my favorite one so far. This is the 4th novel in the Darkest Days series and while it can be read as a standalone, I would recommend reading the previous books. I patiently waited for August's story and this book did not disappoint. August is the drummer in the band Darkest Days and seems to be the in control mother hen of the band. Yet, he has demons that he needs to face. He discovers Cassie at an art show and offers her a job to join them on tour as their photographer.Cassie sees things differently through the lens of her camera - what she sees on stage and off stage. It is during one of her observant times that she witnesses one of his se crets. She knows that doing the right thing for the man she loves, may just be the thing that causes her to lose him. I read a lot of books and August & Cassie are one of my favorite couples. While it is more a slow burn relationship between the two of them, the chemistry is hot. The author develops the characters well and she approaches a topic that is often difficult to write about.

This book is currently available on Kindle Unlimited