Book Review: Fallen Reign (Se7en Series, bk 4) by S.L. Jennings

Fallen Reign
S.L. Jennings
Genre: paranormal romantic suspense
Series: Se7en Sinners, book 4

Purchase This Book: 

Barnes and Noble (paperback):

The highly anticipated fourth and final chapter of the Se7en Sinners Series by New York Times bestselling author, S.L. Jennings.

Yesterday, I had the audacity to imagine a future.

One that didn’t include hunting demons hellbent on destroying humanity or being used as a pawn for my father’s revenge. One comprised of a home and a family and all the things I’d longed for as a broken child.

Then in the blink of a silver speckled eye, my foolish hope was extinguished, and my world came crumbling down.

We stood strong. We fought. We lost.

I lost.

Legion, the demon I dared to love, was gone.

Now I’m going to tear myself in two and do the unthinkable to find him. I’m going to put my trust in his brother—his enemy—and make a deal with the Devil. And while his darkness and depravity echo mine, I know this won’t end well for either of us.

My body may survive, maybe even my soul. I can’t promise the same for my heart. This time, I will not fail. I will not hesitate. And if it comes down to it, I’ll be the weapon I was created to be. I will follow the code of the Se7en and do what I should have done when we had the chance.

Kill one to save a million. 
Kill him to save the world.

* Fallen Reign  is book 4 in the Se7en series.  Books 1 - 3 must be read first.  This is the conclusion to Eden's story.


4 stars What a stunning conclusion to Eden’s story! Fallen Reign is the 4th final book of Eden’s story in S.L. Jennings’ Se7en series.  As with all the previous books, the author continues to surprise you with all the twits and turns.  S.L. Jennings continues to amaze me with her world building and how she takes things from the Bible and puts her own twist on them. Revelations continue to be revealed, leaving my head spinning.  

I can’t say too much as I don’t want to spoil the book, but let’s just say there was so much heartache for some of the different characters that I truly wondered who would get their HEA.  I loved the introduction of the 4 horsemen. It is unknown who triggered their activation (of course, the Many Lost Souls is suspected), but if the 4th horseman, Death comes, then all will be lost. Then you have the Many Lost Souls who are dead set on the destruction of mankind  My heart about died when I saw how far gone Legion was. Lucifer is present in almost the entire book - yummy!  He is not always what he seems.  Is he truly out to help the Se7en prevent the end of humankind or does he have something to gain?  Eden is hard core. I love her strength, bravery, and perseverance as she wants to save Legion and save the world even though she may die herself. Nikolai (thankfully as I love him!) still has a prominent role in the novel and we also see the return of Gabriella and Dorian.  This book had a ton of action, violence, intrigue, and moved at a good pace.  Most of the loose ends are tied up, but you can tell that the author has set it up so that one of the character’s story will continue into another book.

Other Books In The Series:

Book 1

Book 2

Book 3

All Available on Kindle Unlimited

About the Author:

S.L. Jennings is a proud military wife to her high school sweetheart, a mom of 3 rowdy boys, and a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. When she’s not obsessing over book boyfriends, you can find her hanging out with a few epic fictional loves at independent bookstores or sipping Bloody Marys at her favorite brunch haunts in Spokane, Washington. She’s a self-proclaimed food snob, makeup junkie and lover of all things shiny, sparkly and kitschy.
Stay Connected: